Go TO Content


Art editor Img

The Examination Yuan has a president, a vice president, and seven to nine ministers without portfolio, all of whom are special appointees nominated by the President of the Republic. They are appointed to four-year terms upon confirmation by the Legislative Yuan. The Examination Yuan also has a secretary-general and a deputy secretary-general, who assist the President in daily operations. All policies and major related issues are deliberated and resolutions are made at Examination Yuan Council meetings. In addition to its main body, the Examination Yuan has four subordinate agencies, namely the Ministry of Examination, the Ministry of Civil Service, the Civil Service Protection and Training Commission and the Public Service Pension Fund Supervisory Board. The Examination Yuan headquarters consist of offices and departments that execute their respective duties. Each unit is responsible for researching and planning policy guidelines, platforms, examination and civil service administration policies, reviewing examination and civil service administration policies, laws and statutes, and other administrative support. The various constituent units of the Examination Yuan actively work to strengthen policy-making functions as prescribed by law to assure the quality of decision-making and administrative efficiency.