Go TO Content

Organization of the Central Government

President Vice President Executive Yuan Legislative Yuan Judicial Yuan Examination Yuan Control Yuan the organization of the central government

The central government consists of presidency and the five Yuan (Executive, Legislative, Judicial, Examination and Control). In the spirit of the five-power Constitution, the Examination Yuan exercises authority independently and enjoys equal status of the other four central government yuans, or branches.